Issue deplying Twingate Docker connector on Proxmox LXC

I am deploying a Twingate Docker connector on a Proxmox LXC running Ubuntu 22.04.2 LTS on my home server.

Apologies, as I am a newbie.

Every time I paste and run the Docker command provided by the copy & paste section, I get this error:

docker: Error response from daemon: failed to create shim task: OCI runtime create failed: runc create failed: unable to start container process: error during container init: write /proc/sys/net/ipv4/ping_group_range: invalid argument: unknown.

This is basically what I copied the from copy & paste section.

docker run -d
    --sysctl net.ipv4.ping_group_range="0 2147483647"
    --env TENANT_URL="https://MYTEAM.twingate.com"
    --env ACCESS_TOKEN="XXMYTOKENXX"
    --env REFRESH_TOKEN="XXMYREFRESHTOKENXX"
    --env TWINGATE_LABEL_HOSTNAME="`hostname`"
    --name "twingate-MY-CONNECTOR"
    --restart=unless-stopped
    $(docker run --help | grep -- --pull >/dev/null && echo "--pull=always")
    twingate/connector:1

I have it deployed on Proxmox.

It is on a VM though.

I would suggest setting up an Ubuntu VM instead of a container.

You can try that.

Tell me if it works! :slight_smile:

Hello! Thanks for your response!
I wished to deploy it in a LXC because it takes up less resource and boots faster!

I understand that it works normally in Ubuntu or Debian. but wanted to see if it also works on LXC as I am using Portainer to manage my other Docker containers

1 Like

I am having the same issue getting it to work in a proxmox LXC. I can get it to work in a full vm in proxmox. I think it might be because a LXC container only load the bare minimum files or something is locked in the configurations.

1 Like

We’d recommend running the Docker Twingate Connector on a full VM rather than an LXC container, otherwise you’ve got containers all the way down :slight_smile: